Video

Melanie Spector sings “Lydia” by Gabriel Fauré

I had the pleasure of singing at my school’s World Language National Honors Society Induction Ceremony on Wednesday night. My French teacher invited me to perform, so I chose a French art song to represent the French language. The four languages being represented were French, Spanish, Chinese, and Latin. I had a wonderful time! My French teacher said she had tears in her eyes. It was an honor to perform, and it was fun to perform in front of such a large audience.

Traduit en français:

Avec plaisirs, j’ai chanté à la langue nationale honore la cérémonie d’intronisation Société mondiale de mon école, mercredi soir. Mon professeur de français m’a invité à chanter, j’ai donc choisi une chanson de l’art français pour représenter la langue française. Les quatre langues sont représentées étaient français, espagnol, chinois et latin. J’ai passé un moment merveilleux! Mon professeur de français a dit qu’elle avait les larmes aux yeux. Il a été un honneur d’accomplir, et c’était amusant de chanter devant un grand public aussi.

Leave a Reply

