If you missed OperaGeek meets Operavore…

 

Here is the link to my segment on WQXR:  http://www.wqxr.org/#!/programs/operavore/2013/apr/06/

 

     If you missed my segment on WQXR’s Operavore show, there is no need to fear! You can listen to it through the WQXR website (link provided above) for the next 14 days.

Image                                      Image

OperaGeek  (Me in La Bohème)            meets                          Operavore                          

 

    It was amazing to actually hear my own voice on the radio. My mother listened from backstage at the Met, before she went into the pit to play Das Rheingold. I also had family, friends, and teachers listening all over the country. My father and I were at Citi Field to watch the Mets game. We listened to my WQXR segment in our seats watching batting practice, hugging each other and high-fiving (We also listened to Das Rheingold during the baseball game itself). After the segment, I got wonderful feedback via Twitter, Facebook, and Email, including email from the producer of Operavore, Elaine Warner, herself.

     I would like to send a big thank you to all who follow me through my blog, Twitter, and Facebook for giving me such wonderful support. You guys are the best!

Leave a Reply

